Seneca County

Seneca Regional Chamber of Commerce


Educators Appreciation Breakfast

Thursday, August 8, 2019

7:30 am.


Join the Ambassadors Club as they welcome new educators from Heidelberg University, Tiffin University, Tiffin Academy of Hair Design, North Central Ohio Educational Service Center, Bridges Community Academy, Calvert Catholic Schools, Hopewell-Loudon School, Mohawk School, New Riegel School, North Central Academy, Old Fort Schools, School of Opportunity, Sentinel Career Center, Seneca East School and Tiffin City Schools. Chamber’s annual celebration for the new educators in our community! The Annual Educators Appreciation Breakfast will be held at The Chandelier Community Event Center, 151 S. Washington St.


Come for breakfast and news about the upcoming school year, Keynote speaker Dr. Jeremy Marinis, Head of School, Calvert Catholic Schools and the presentation of the Outstanding Educator award.


Register online or print the Registration Form and e-mail to or mail to the office. Payment is due by August 5th.



Outstanding Educator’s Award

The Chamber is seeking nominations of educators who have exemplified vision, leadership, and commitment to the improvement of education in our community. Outstanding Educator Award nominations may be made online or mailed to the Chamber office. Registration form. The deadline for nominations is July 15th.

Students should nominate a teacher that has inspired them to be the best they can be. Parents should nominate teachers that have challenged and helped their son or daughter to achieve what they thought was impossible. Teachers may nominate a co-worker who goes above & beyond for their students.

Past Recipients Include: Dr. Jim Getz, Albert Diringer, Lewis Hawk, Larry Clausing, Chris Monsouer, Hank Elchert, Sandra Best, Joe Moore, Gail Shreiner, Robert Johnston, Paul Milletti, Dr. John Millar, Dr. David Weininger, Tom Renninger, Partricia E. Smith, Dr. Jo-Ann Lipford Sanders.